Home > Tricks & Tips > Get files from emulator/device

Get files from emulator/device

Sometimes, you might want to get files from devices for inspection, well, something like your SQLite databases, or file output…

This is how you do it:

adb pull [remote_device_path] [local_path]

Ok, a sample when I want to get my database from device to local:

adb pull /data/data/pete.android.study/databases/images.db C:\Downloads\images.db

Very effective and simple!
Hope you like it!

Pete Houston

Categories: Tricks & Tips Tags: , , , ,
  1. easy affiliate network
    September 11, 2014 at 7:06 am

    Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be
    ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  2. direct response copywriter marketing consultant profits increased
    September 10, 2014 at 1:48 am

    I am no longer certain the place you are getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time studying much more or understanding more.
    Thank you for excellent information I was on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  3. marketing website
    September 6, 2014 at 6:02 am

    It’s actually very complex in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, so I simply use internet for that reason, and get the most up-to-date information.

  4. September 5, 2014 at 9:27 am

    whoah this weblog is fantastic i love reading your posts. Stay up the great work!
    You already know, many individuals are searching round
    for this information, you can help them greatly.

  5. September 5, 2014 at 9:23 am

    Hi, all is going perfectly here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s genuinely fine, keep up writing.

  6. May 1, 2014 at 2:05 am

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful
    & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back
    and aid others like you aided me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

