Home > Tricks & Tips > Capture Emulator Screen (using DDMS)

Capture Emulator Screen (using DDMS)

There is a supported function in capturing screen of Android Emulator. Today, one of my colleagues told me, I was so surprised and got so sicked of the every past days, I took screenshots by Windows screen capture function, then cropping image using MS-Paint. Couldn’t believe this!!!!

Oh well, it’s on DDMS, just access menu Device->Screen Capture, and things are automatically.

DDMS: Screen Capture

DDMS: Screen Capture

I’d like to share to everyone of you, so you don’t do stupid things like I did.

Hope you like it!



Pete Houston


  1. July 2, 2011 at 6:18 am


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

