Home > Of Diary > Whole week delayed…damn bad!!!

Whole week delayed…damn bad!!!

The worst thing ever happened to me when something wrong attacked my laptop, know what? The physical memory usage increased 300MB per minute…Just for several minutes after logging in, it’s totally dead.

Well, so I need to back everything up to prepare for a newly-fresh installation of Windows 7. Meanwhile the other Mandriva Linux is really well alive.

So many things to re-install after installation.Here the list, I know it’s not cool…

  • Microsoft Office 2007
  • Microsoft Visual Studio 2010
  • Microsoft Lync 2010
  • Android (ADT + SDK)
  • Eclipse
  • Microsoft SQLServer Management Studio
  • Firefox
  • Yahoo Messenger
  • Digsby
  • LINQ Pad
  • Skype
  • VMWare Workstation
  • TeamViewer
  • Notepad++
  • TortoiseSVN
  • AdobeReader
  • GOM Player
  • K-Lite Codec Packs
  • GuitarPro
  • Java (SDK + RE)
  • Launchy
  • NateOn
  • Paltalk Messenger
  • Enterprise Architect
  • uTorrent
  • Internet Download Manager
  • WinRAR
  • Google Chrome
  • Active Perl
  • Active Python
  • Cygwin
  • GNUStep
  • Apache HTTPd Server
  • PHP
  • MySQL
  • Internet Information Server (IIS)
  • PowerISO
  • Unikey
  • Songbird
  • TuneUp Utilities
  • TOSHIBA Drivers (lots of stuffs…)

First of re-installation of Windows 7 was totally fine. However, I really messed-up while configuring Graphics Driver, mine is: ATI Mobility Radeon X1400, that is very rare. I’ve lost my drivers’ DVD. It took my one night just to make it work.

After everything’s done, I downloaded and installed Avira Internet Security 2012 (Trial), and it really sucks my stuffs. It say everything is whatever virus, malware, trojan…then quarantined them. I just can’t use anything, can’t execute any program.Angrily, I removed it, but after a while realized that something wrong. Every `svchost.exe` was having Private Byte at 47MB in minimum. Oh man! So DAMN crazy…..The it took me two more nights to dig up more information about `Windows 7 Services – svchost.exe`, and a newly-fresh installation of  Windows 7 again.

Now then, heard some advices on installing 64-bit version to use up all 4GB RAM, well I already knew I had before. Sound cool! However, just only 3GB is usable while it recognize 4GB installed. One more night to dig up things about it. I learned something, in order to use up all of my 4GB RAM, three conditions must be met:

  1. The motherboard chipset Processor must support to process such an amount.
  2. The flash BIOS must recognize those amount.
  3. The installed OS kernel must support to access those RAM amount.

I failed at second condition. After several hours, looking for Toshiba Satellite 100 PSAARK BIOS update, the latest one is 5.9, and it can’t recognize to 4GB, only 3.1GB. Too bad for me!!!

One additional thing that made my week bad is the weather, rainy for whole week non-stop. It’s still raining at the present, and when will it stop? cannot foresee…

Wish things got better next week!


Categories: Of Diary Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

